top of page

DENVER,CO 2017


Before the year came to an end, my best friend Joyce and I decided to take a short trip to Denver, Colorado. We just randomly chose Colorado because it's somewhere we would never have a chance to go, if not now. I also have a couple friends that live in Colorado so they recommended me some cool things to do and see. We flew out of LAX on Dec. 16 and stayed until the 18th, so it was a pretty short trip. We stayed at the Denver Marriott City Center, or now known as the Hilton Hotel and thankfully, it was pretty close to all the places we wanted to visit. Unfortunately, we didn't get to see any snow but nonetheless it was still FREEZING. Since we went a week before Christmas, everything was decorated with beautiful lights. We visited Larimer Square, went to the German Christkindl market, which was a super cool experience, saw Elf the musical (my first musical!!) & watched the sunrise at Red Rocks Amphitheater (honestly such a struggle to wake up & it was FREEEEEZING, but so worth it!). My favorite part of the trip was definitely the Festival of Lights at the botanic gardens. It truly felt like a magical Christmas.

I'm so glad I ended this year with my best friend & so thankful we had the chance to travel together!! Can't wait to see where I'm going to go in 2018! Watch my travel vlog below! ↓


bottom of page