top of page

MIXED PRINTS & A POP OF RED IN SOUTH KOREA


I seriously can't get enough of this skirt so obviously I have to dedicate 2 blog posts about it! HAHA. In my previous blog post, I styled this skirt in a very simple manner with just a white blouse and some white shoes. In this outfit, I mixed 2 of my favorite prints, stripes and florals. I think the key to mixing prints is to make sure that one print is more subtle than the other.

In this case, my striped shirt from Zara was more muted than my bold, floral print skirt so when put together, they complement each other. As you can see, this outfit was getting a bit too blue so I added a pop of color with my red sandals (also from Forever 21). To tie it all together, I threw on my favorite denim jacket from Forever 21 & my Rebecca Minkoff purse.

Denim Jacket (similar here) | Zara Striped Shirt (similar here) | F21 Red Sandals (similar here & here)


bottom of page